How To: Scrap Paper Keepsake

Save your ticket stubs, your receipts, your stickers and your stamps! You can’t always control where and when you pick up a bit of un-recyclable trash, but you can choose how to use it.

Rather than scrolling through hundreds of photos from my three month journey in southeast Asia, I’ve managed to fit all the countries and unique personal memories into one frame.

Yes, that is in fact a napkin with directions to a remote beach on the north-east side of Koh Phangan.

I can tell you where I got each and every one of those scraps, and whats more, looking at them transports me straight back to the moment I got them- something I’ve never fully experienced with a picture.

I’m thrilled with how this worked out, and having found the same sort of keepsakes from my first few years at university, I plan to do the same once I dig a frame out.

All the best,
The Dirt Mouth

Leave a Reply

